Thursday, 07 November 2019 01:37

January 28-29, 2020

Builders Supply Association of WV–Training Room
400 Allen Drive, Suite 50
Charleston, WV

January 14, 2020

Review & Exam (2-day) $475 (BSA Member) | $725 (Non-Member)


ACI Grade 1 Field Testing Technician

Wednesday, 02 October 2019 08:42

December 10-11, 2019
Thrasher Group-Bridgeport, WV
600 White Oaks Blvd Bridgeport, WV


Bonnie m. harold lifetime achievement award

Tuesday, 21 April 2015 13:29

2015 Recipient:  Michael Dougan, Armstrong Cement

Charleston, WV, April 20, 2015– On April 17, 2015 at the Builders Supply Association of WV 102nd Annual Meeting, the Bonnie M Harold Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Michael Dougan. 

The Bonnie M Harold Lifetime Achievement Award has been set up in honor of Bonnie M. Harold.  Bonnie Harold, retired Executive Director and long-standing member of the Builders Supply Association of WV for over 40 years.  The Bonnie M. Harold Lifetime Achievement Award was named in her honor for her remarkable guidance and endless effort in support of the Builders Supply Association of WV.

 The award was presented with a short speech by Jim Fichtelman stating: “Mike, has shown remarkable guidance and endless effort in support of the Builders Supply Association of WV”.  The presentation of the plague was given by Mike’s son, Robert and his in-laws Stan and Susie Wassick.  In addition to many members of the association, Kim Dougan , Mike’s wife were in attendance to see this great honor presented to a stunned and shocked recipient.  

As Mike accepted the award a standing ovation was given by the crowd.  Congratulations! Mike. 


Associates Elect New Officers at the 101st Annual Meeting Held on April 11-13, 2014

Wednesday, 29 October 2014 00:00

The General Membership of the Association elected a new Board of Directors on April 11-13, 2014 during the 101st Annual meeting. The focus of “reengaging the building materials dealers” was apparent during the election and nomination process. “We need a driving force to reengage the Building Materials Dealers and to rekindle their interest,” stated the association executive, Dale Hill.

For years the Building Materials Dealers were the driving force behind the association but have been the silent majority for the past several years. The associations staff has made a commitment to concentrate on building material industry issues and to provide a much needed industry voice in West Virginia. In addition, the association is developing a new “industry/member survey” to assist in achieving this goal.

We would like to congratulate 2014-2015 Board of Directors:

President – Sammy Geso
Vice President – Cathy Daniels
Secretary/Treasurer – Tom Cook
Concrete Committee Chairman – Jim Fichtelman
Northern Region Directors – DeWayne McCartney, Marc Mauzy
Southern Region Directors – Warren Salyers, Bill Snyder
Central Region Directors – Scott Wells, Robert Francisco
At Large – J.P. Barger, Greg Damis
Associate Member Directors – Paul Benc, Jeff Stoker, Doug Burry
Immediate Past President – Phil Browne


Pervious Concrete Certification

Tuesday, 16 April 2013 12:35

Traveling to you!

Don't wait until the job is bid to secure your Pervious Concrete Contractors Certification! Let us come to you! If you have as many as three registrants, we will travel to you and hold a single day course and exam.

BSA/NRMCA Pervious Contractor Course

This program is designed to educate, train and certify concrete finishers in pervious concrete placement. Builders Supply Association staff will provide classroom training necessary and administer the written "Technical" examination in pervious concrete materials and proper placement procedures.

Visit us on the web!


Page 1 of 2

<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>